For What It’s Worth

40 Healthy Married for Ten Years Homeowner for Eight Years Same Job for Nine Years Same Department for Ten Years Blessed with My Family and Friends Fortunate Clinically Depressed ADD OCD Social Anxiety Meds Struggles Overcomes Confused Lost Alone Not Alone Father of Two Cats Lover of Life Traveler Student of the Arts Big Heart Good Intentions Heart on Sleeve Foot in Mouth Ruminates Spirals Recovers Rational Objective Creative Writer Musician Passionate Afraid Worrier Optimist Big Lug Goof Cares Wants to Help Wants to Save the World Reader Dreamer Schemer Baseball Vinyl Black French Roast Urban Urbane Deep Shallow Trying Like Hell Hardcore Me   Like! http://www.facebook.com/BrianWestbyeWrites Follow! @BrianWestbye

11 comments
  1. 39 and counting, healthy, divorced, didn’t want to be, homeowner, mother of two daughters, both healthy, four pets (a dog, two cats and a snake), also all healthy, graduating with master’s degree in may, still trying to decide what i want to be when i grow up, broke, that is a lie, enough money to pay the bills but not much more than that, fear change, slight social anxiety, love to laugh, love art, love music, love dance, love film, love/hate relationship with people, scared of life, in love, blessed by family and friends of a high caliber of quality, functioning body, super functioning brain, good days, bad days, i see good spirits i see bad spirits, known for my laugh, my smile, my quick wit and my large breasts, vodka, cheese, i hate texas, overwhelmed, insecure, i got this

    • And Majorly Hardcore…

  2. I’m sorry for all the ‘bad’ bits in there.Clinically depressed, ADD, OCD, Social Anxiety, meds, stuggles and confused. Depression is such an evil thing when it takes over because it clouds the day whether the sun shines or not. It spoils relationships and loses friends. I hope the meds help you see you’re not alone so you can put up a good fight.I’ve been on meds a long time am scared of people and can’t handle the phone but in the house I’m secure and a different person. I don’t want to see you in the same position. Keep well.

  3. Thank you, Sir: it is a bitch for sure. Fortunately I’m in the best shape of my life, at least as far as depression/ADD/etc. go. It’s a daily struggle, though. Keep battling and take good care…
    b

  4. You know how I feel about you… but for what it’s worth, I think you’re an amazing human being — I’m both happy and honored to call you my friend.
    Grips
    xoxo

    • Ah, blush. That’s entirely mutual.

      • :)

  5. I love this. What an amazing way to share the complexity of your life and personality.

    • Why, thankyah!

  6. I agree with Deliberately Delicious’s comment: this is a creative, headlong rush into the complexity of you. I was caught up in it from the beginning.

    • Awesome! Thank you so much. Yeah, this one turned out to resonate much more than I anticipated, for myself and others. Not a bad thing. Great having you here!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,228 other followers

